Skip to main content

Babylonia 5000 Mix

I made this mix with my iPhone app as a demo to show how you can beat match, sequence, and save mixes. All the sound effects come from customized sounds I sampled, edited, and created for the app.

Boombox Intro
Public Enemy + Dj Spooky – By The Time I get to Arizona 2010
Drum Solo w/MC5
Multiphonic – Dj Spooky + Rob Swift
As we Enter – Damian Marley + Nas
Feel it – Dj Felli Fell + Sean Paul + T-Pain
Do your thing – Firelinks
Whine up – Kat Deluna + Elephant Man
Heavy – Madlib
Supermagic – Mos Def
Nyakawai – Dj Spooky featuring Emmanuel Jal
Ha Ha – instrumental (Fat Joe)
Ha Ha (Slow Down) – Talib Kweli + Hi-Tek
Afrique System – Dj Spooky
Bouger Bouger – Magic System
Karolina – Awilo Longomba
Soulshakin – Dennis Christopher
Boom Boom Boom – The Black Eye Peas
Bang Bang – Rye Rye featuring M.I.A.
Go On Move – Reel to Real
Now is The What – Dj Spooky
No Diggity – J-Star
Lend me the Chopper – Shabba Ranks, Bounty Killa & Johnny Osbourne
Rock Bottom – Sanchez
Warriors – Ky-Mani Marley
Wicked Times – Ronny Thwaites
Hypocrites Ky-Mani Marley
Ice Cream Sound – Johnny Osbourne & Shabba Ranks
Upside Down – Carol Cool
Reggae Beat Goes On – Family Circle and Sweet Lady
Ciduad del Swing – Flowering Inferno
Baai – Emmanuel Jal
Yègellé Tezeta (My Own Memory) – Mulatu Astatke


Enter your email address and click SEND to get the download link for DJ Spooky’s Babylonia 5000 Mix

If you’re already on our list, or if you’ve previously unsubscribed from our list, you won’t be added again.
Feel free to unsubscribe at any time.